Featured Artists

New Band Showcase with Derek 6-7pm Tuesday 24th May 2022

today24 May 2022 196 1

share close

An entire hour dedicated to showcasing Music from  brand new and established independent artists and bands. Original and covers from both in the UK and Internationally.

To feature on this or any other show on Smile Radio, simply click on the ‘Become a Featured Artist’ tab and follow the instructions for the required content for the shows, special features, website & social media posts.
Get in touch direct with me via:

derek@smileradio.online or via hello@smileradio.online


Straight For The Sun

Straight For The Sun are a 5 piece metal band from Birmingham, England. Established in the summer of 2018 driven by heavy guitar riffs, fast paced drums and melodic, catchy vocals. Bringing a punchy and energetic sound to their records and live performances.

Mamas Funkin' Skunks

We’re a S.Kent trio,  we like to describe ourselves as a musical tribe, a collective, transcending time and space (mainly time) with music love, universal harmony and good songs with nice harmonies.

Tom Sonic

The Deuce Act Of The Week is music producer Tom Sonic who is based in Hamburg, Germany. 

 Keeping his face and age a mystery but ensuring his music is quick to touch, Tom Sonic has been consistently writing and producing songs reflecting his own life shaped by ups and downs.

Now releasing his new single You Make Crazy (radio edit) the track has been described as being a really catchy song you can’t get out of your head!

Tom Sonic has continued with his mystery by not publishing an official website.  However, you can find more information on him by visiting Instagram.


New single Paradise from Brighton’s WREX ahead of its release next Friday 27th May 2022

Formed in early 2020 out of a mutual love for music and lust for life, WREX announced themselves in May 2021, and have since released 5 singles that have already held airtime on the likes of Kerrang! Radio, Planet Rock, BBC Sussex & Surrey (Introducing) and KISS FM (remix).

Mae Seaton (vocals) & George Donoghue (guitar, bass, vocals, drums, production).

Tyrannosaurus Nebulous

Tyrannosaurus Nebulous are a four-piece hard rock band from Stourbridge in the Black Country. Their sound is crafted around classic 70’s hard rock. With listeners comparing them to a diverse range of classic rock bands such as AC\DC, Alice In Chains, Budgie and Thin Lizzy.

The present line up formed in 2014 and released the ‘Deal With My Evil’ EP in 2016. Recorded at Magic Garden Studios in Wolverhampton with acclaimed producer Gavin Monaghan, mastered by David Mitson (Alice In Chains, Michael Jackson, etc.) with artwork by illustrator Bill Hauser. 

A double A-side single (TLK & Straight Jacket) from the E.P. was released in May 2016 the singles received significant worldwide airplay which including being playlisted on Johnny Dooms Kerrang! Radio show and Planet Rock radio’s ‘New Rock Show’ for 8 weeks.  

The E.P. gave a recorded sound that was representative of their commanding live performances. The band have played the following renowned rock venues: O2 Academy Birmingham, The Slade Rooms, The Robin 2, The Roadhouse, The Rainbow, The Patriot and Scruffy Murphy’s.  


Nameless is a 4-piece Metal band from Birmingham West Midlands, taking influence from bands such as Deftones, Korn, Northlane, Alter Bridge, and Gojira.

Currently writing, recording & gigging their new tracks.

Evade Escape

Evade Escape are a five-piece genre-blending outfit from the Midlands, UK. combining ear-worm pop/RnB inspired vocals with infectious grooves, thunderous bass, blistering solos and beefy rhythm sauce.

2022 will see the band follow up their first EP with brand new music blending elements of rock, pop and metal into the unique and refined sound Evade Escape are known for.

Featured on: Kerrang! Radio, BBC Introducing, Spotify Editorial Playlists and Planet Rock.

Ash – vox

Teale – Drums

Robby – Bass

Adam – Guitar


LUXTHEREAL is a band with eclectic interests and musical expression in an increasingly genre and sample driven musical universe.

The original music of LUXTHEREAL derives from its own unique synthesis of classic rock, new wave, power pop, techno, blues, jazz, progressive rock, and beyond.

The focus is on the storyline as expressed in the mood, melody, lyrics and arrangement of each song; each it’s own world for the listener to inhabit.

Ken Martin – Guitars, Synthesizers, Lead & Backing Vocals

Rachel Guilbault – Lead & Backing Vocals

Terry Martin – Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals

Tammy Stredwick – Drums & Backing Vocals

Cyan Tempest

Cyan Tempest is the musical vehicle for multi-instrumentalist, producer/composer Aleksander McMillan.

New single Out Of Love is released Friday 3rd June.

“Out Of Love is a song that deals with a few themes, mainly the idea of losing someone close in your life and being constantly reminded of them through memories and feelings of nostalgia” – Cyan Tempest


Ny’a is a gold selling, double platinum award winning singer, songwriter,  who has been in the music industry for well over a decade. Signed to Nap Vision Entertainment, Ny’a is the epitome of never stop. Over the last 5 years Ny’a has released her award winning album “Something for Everybody”, as well as several hit singles. Ny’a has consistently put out meaningful songs, that affect the musical soul and spirits of all generations. Ny’a is passionate about her craft, and promises to stay true to herself and fans.

AV Super Sunshine

AV Super Sunshine’s “Sink or Swim” comes just in time for summer 2022. It’s a heartfelt track that communicates the sediments that we’re all currently feeling together and advocates for action in hopes to create positive change.  AV knows what he’s talking about when sings “When you live on a sinking ship, there comes a time you must sink or swim … so why not go ahead and jump right in, we can make it together dog paddling.”  He knows we get thru this together.  That’s what the songs’s about, helping out and protecting you, your neighbor and the ones you love.  Produced by James House and mixed by Joe Costa in Nashville, “Sink or Swim” is perfect for Rock, Pop, AC, Alternative, College, and Indie radio airplay.  Produced and mixed by Michael Bradford in LA, the “dance mix” is a full vocal mix meant for AC and Pop radio airplay and doubles as a heavy EDM dance track.


Glass Heart

Glass Heart are a Welsh Post Hardcore / Alternative Rock band from Cardiff, South Wales. Formed in August 2019 by Vocalist Adamross Williams, Bassist Jake Bowen, Guitarist Nathan Campfield and drummer Samuel Gibbs.

Written by: Derek

Rate it